New Canons of St Patrick’s Cathedral – the Ven John Godfrey & the Rev Canon Jennifer McWhirter

The Venerable John Godfrey, Archdeacon of Tuam & Killaloe Dioceses and Incumbent at Aughrim and Creagh Group of Parishes will be installed tomorrow, Sunday 4th December, 2022 to the Prebendal Stall of Kilmactalway. The Archdeacon will serve as Representative Canon for the Dioceses of Tuam, Limerick & Killaloe having been elected at the Joint meeting of the Tuam and Limerick & Killaloe Diocesan Synods in September.

The Rev Canon Jennifer McWhirter, Incumbent of the Aughaval Group of Parishes, who held the stall up to this, is moving to Clogher Diocese early in 2023, but will continue to serve as a Chapter Canon in St Patricks. She will take up her new stall on Sunday 15th January, 2023.

TLK Diocese wishes them all the very best with their new roles.